October 27th, 2014

Scientific – Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) includes a number of outstanding and leading international researchers from both the Southeastern European region (SEE) and other regions of the world.

The main responsibilities of the SAC are the following: consideration of research project proposals submitted by the nodes, recommendations for promising research topics of high international interest, support of the Network activities and participation in its events, and support of the bilateral and multilateral co-operation between the SAC members’ home institutions and the SEENET-MTP.


  • Prof. Julius WESS (2003 – 2007)
  • Prof. Goran SENJANOVIC (2008 – 2013)
  • Prof. Ignatios ANTONIADIS (2014 – )

Members of the SAC

Representative Committee

The Network Nodes are represented in the Representative Committee (RC) by one person. Members of the RC are included in the preparation and implementation of the Network activities. Depending on the budget, the RC will hold regular biannual meetings.

The president of the RC is also the President of the SEENET-MTP Network. In the period between 2003 and 2009 the executive role in the Network was performed by the coordinator.


  • Prof. Radu CONSTANTINESCU (2009 – 2013)
  • Prof. Dumitru VULCANOV (2013 – )


  • Prof. Goran DJORDJEVIC (2003 – 2009)

The representatives of the Full Network Nodes are authorized to vote on all financial issues and executive positions in the Network.

Members of the RC

Executive Committee

The primary objectives of the Executive Committee (EC) are the elaboration of the Network Program, its implementation, and the expansion of the Network’s financial base. The Network Nodes from each country are represented by one member in the EC. Depending on the budget, the EC will hold regural annual meetings.

The president of the EC is the Executive Director of the SEENET-MTP and its Office.

Executive Director:

  • Prof. Goran DJORDJEVIC (2009 – )

Members of the EC

Latest News

The Joint Meeting on Quantum Fields and Nonlinear Phenomena

tlh_sinaia We are very pleased to announce The Joint Meeting on Quantum Fields and Nonlinear Phenomena 09-13 March 2016, Sinaia, Romania The meeting will con

Season's Greetings

ny2016 v02 Season's Greetings and Best Wishes for a Happy New Year The SEENET-MTP Office

The second CERN – SEENET-MTP seminar was held in Bucharest

DSCN2869-1024x768 The second Seminar in the CERN – SEENET-MTP PhD training program “Modern Aspects of Quantum Field Theory – Bucharest 2015” was held in Buchare

Prof. R. Constantinescu represents SEENET-MTP at INARIE, Hungary

inarie The SEENET - MTP will be represented by Prof. Radu Constantinescu, former president of the Network and member of the Committee of European Integration

Prof. Dr. Goran Djordjevic is visiting Bucharest

Prof. Dr. Goran Djordjevic from Faculty of Science and Mathematics, University of Nis, Serbia, is visiting IFIN HH and Faculty of Physics, Bucharest,

The second CERN - SEENET-MTP seminar is starting on Monday

university The second seminar in the framework of the CERN – SEENET-MTP PhD training program will be starting on Monday, November 8th 2015 in Bucharest, Romani