





## CEI RESEARCH FELLOWSHIP PROGRAMME CERES

## **CEI Executive Secretariat**

Via Genova 9, 34121 - Trieste, Italy

4 post-doctoral fellowships are available in the context of the **CEI Research Fellowship Programme** – **CERES**, co-funded by the Seventh Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development – Marie Curie Actions.

CERES fellowships have a duration of 12 months and are addressed to experienced researchers<sup>1</sup> from CEI Member States<sup>2</sup>.

CERES is promoted in cooperation with 5 partner institutions, namely:

- ⇒ International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology ICGEB;
- ⇒ Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics ICTP;
- ⇒ Cluster in Biomedicine CBM;
- ⇒ International School for Advanced Studies SISSA;
- $\Rightarrow$  Synchrotron ELETTRA.

These institutions cover a large spectrum of highly relevant scientific research such as physics, maths, genetics, biotechnology, neurosciences, nano-sciences, bioinformatics: therefore, fellows will be given the chance to freely choose the topic of their research project, as well as their host institution, in line with the bottom-up approach pursued by all Marie Curie Actions.

Taking into account that these centres of excellence are located in the area of Trieste, Italy, and that CERES supports incoming mobility, Italian nationals, or foreigners residing in Italy, are not eligible.

Complete applications must be submitted via e-mail to the following address: <a href="mailto:ceres@cei-es.org">ceres@cei-es.org</a> by 30 April 2012.

To download the relevant documentation and for further information, please visit: <a href="https://www.ceinet.org/CERES">www.ceinet.org/CERES</a> or write to Mr. Alessandro Lombardo, <a href="https://lombardo@cei-es.org">lombardo@cei-es.org</a>.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Experienced researchers are researchers already in possession of a PhD or having at least 4 years of professional research experience.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine.